Posted by: dumpendebat | 2011/02/03

I am OK

Readers, I am in the Republic of Togo, where it’s really hot and things are very quiet. The Internet connection here is bad, and I am helpless on this wretched AZERTY keyboard. I got out of Cairo with no problems, and I am safe in this obscure West African republic.

The unfamiliar French-style keyboard layout has reduced me to 10 wpm, literal two-finger hunting and pecking, so I will not write much — I just want everybody to know I am OK. I will write again when I can.


Responses

  1. Thanks for letting us know, Friend. I’m so glad you are OK.

    Sux about the hunting and pecking, but if that’s the least of your problems … you really are OK! Take care, as ever.

  2. Togo.

  3. Your Dad sent us a copy of your Email, so I’m relieved to know you’re all right. Speaking French all day, eh? Your language abilities are amazing. Jot down, in your journal, your impressions of Togo. I can’t imagine…

  4. I am so glad you are safely in Togo, but cannot believe what is going on in Cairo. Take care and hopefully you will find a better internet connection soon so we can all hear how Togo is!

  5. Phew! So relieved to hear you are ok!!! 😀


Leave a comment

Categories